Lawsuit funding for a car accident

Lawsuit funding for a car accident can be imperative to those individuals with financial constraints. A car accident in amongst the most common personal injury for several reasons. The number of people turning driving age is on the rise over the past few years. With the increasing number of cars on our roads the chances of a car crash increases. The invent of cell phones and text messaging have become common reasons for accidents. Because of the increase of vehicles on our highways maintenance on our roads and highways will change traffic patterns. It is a known fact that changes of traffic patterns negatively affect the way we drive.

When someone has been victim of a car accident they have certain legal rights. These rights include hiring the representation of a lawyer or dealing directly with the insurance company. While many accidents are handled between the victim and insurance company, many people opt to hire legal counsel to help recoup expenses related to the accident. The victim also has the right to seek car accident lawsuit funding. When someone is injured as a result of a car accident they may seek a cash advance to help pay for ongoing medical expenses and out of pocket expenses for food, shelter and car payments. The amount of money one may receive for pre settlement funding will be dependent upon how much money your case is worth and the strength of the overall case.

When a company decides to provide a settlement loan for a car accident they typically take the risk that the case will settle. Most companies that provide lawsuit funding will advance money on a contingent bases meaning they only receive payment for the lawsuit loan if the attorney is successful at winning their case. Because car accidents are the most common of all personal injury claims they are also one of the most common lawsuit funding types within the industry.

It is always important prior to searching for lawsuit funding for a car accident to fully evaluate your options. These options may include companies who provide non recourse funding, comparing rates and searching for the right amount of money needed while waiting for your case to settle.

In closing if you are searching for a lawsuit advance for a car accident fully evaluate your financial position prior to accepting any loan.

Provided by:

For more information on lawsuit funding, visit LawLeaf today. LawLeaf provide pre settlement funding services for car accidents throughout the United States.

4 Responses

  1. I am gathering information on lawsuit funding for car accidents. I am looking for the following information:
    How much money can you usually get for a loan?
    What are the type of rates that these companies will provide if you do get approved?
    Do they work directly with me? I don’t have a lawyer but I am handling it with the insurance company and if I play my cards right I will be able to get enough money to cover my stuff.
    How quickly does it usually take to get funding?
    Also I read that some places they don’t provide these types of loans… How about if the accident was in Michigan?

  2. I just got an offer for car accident lawsuit funding by using lawleaf and here is what their lenders told me prior to going into the process. You can ask for as much money as you need but that doesn’t mean you will get your asking price. The rates are better than about all other personal injury cases because the negligence of who did the accident is concrete so their rates are much better than most other case. I will admit I didn’t do much during the process but did talk to them before they spoke with my attorney which was good because I ended up increasing the amount of money. It took me about 5 days to get an offer and while I don’t know if they can give you funding in Michigan I do know they can do it in Florida.

    Can anyone please forward me a legal definition site that is reputable?

  3. I was in a car accident last month and I applied for lawsuit funding tonight with Law Leaf. I’m not sure how it will play out but I can tell you I’ve had no luck with other companies. I had one company never call me back, one that did but I never heard back and now I’m giving Law Leaf a shot. I’m thinking that maybe they will help, they seem like they probably can but who knows. Anyone having the same aggravation with this whole lawsuit funding process? Hopefully they will work out for me.

  4. Henry – I just got approved by one of their lenders today and I was looking online to see if anyone can tell me what they got quoted for for a rate. It is much better than what I got from another company but I still would like to know if Law Leaf got you guys a better rate and at what percentage.

Leave a Reply

