Alabama has very liberal lemon laws. They cover any vehicles used on public highways, excludes vehicles weighing more than 10,000 pounds. Lemon laws cover the vehicle if it took 3 attempts to fix the problem or more than 30 calendar days to fix the problem. Statute of limitations listed in Section 8-20A-6 runs out after one year or 12,000 miles. Alaskan lemon laws are very similar to Alabama. They cover four-wheel vehicles that are used for personal, family or household purposes all of which must require registration. The Alaska lemon laws do not cover tractors, farm vehicles, motorcycles, or off-road vehicles. Vehicle is covered after 3 repair attempts or 30 business days in a shop. Section 45.45.305 discusses the express warranty. Alaska lemon laws cover cars during the express warranty or one year from purchase.
Arizona has some of the most conservative lemon laws. It only covers vehicles under 10,000 pounds, used only for personal transport. Arizona lemon laws allow for 4 repair attempts or 30 calendar days out of service as mentioned in section 44-1264. Arizona cars are allowed 2 years or 24,000 miles as a period in which it can be classified as a lemon.
Arkansas is more like Arizona in with its lemon laws.They do not cover the living areas of mobile homes and RVs, and vehicle over 10,000 pounds, nor does it cover motorcycles or mopeds. All other personal transport vehicles are covered. A vehicle in Arkansas can be considered a lemon after 1 repair attempt if the defect may have caused death or serious injury. After 3 repair attempts (Or 30 calendar days out of service, or 5 repair attempts on separate occasions to repair any non conformities that together impair the use and value of the vehicle) the car can be considered a lemon as well. After 2 years or 24,000 miles (whichever comes last) you may no longer seek a refund for a lemon as listed in section 4-90-403, 12-B.
Steve Gargin owns an operates http://www.lemon-laws-helper.com.
NEED A Lawyer? Check out our Lawyer Directory!